Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 4:07 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Stempy Signing In
Stempy Signing In
Greet-diddly-eetings,

These intro threads are bothersome. To save time, here is list of random facts about me.
  • I'm a Christian. Lions, you may now proceed.
  • I recently got engaged! Excitement! Etc.
  • I'm a Maths teacher.
  • I got my first power tool for Christmas. No wall is safe from my wrath and dubious precision.
  • I like ales, good music (of most varieties), reading theology and philosophy.
  • Other stuff.

Why am I here? Because I think it's genuinely important that people of different beliefs (and lack thereof) get together and understand each other properly and be mutually challenged. This is something that Christians are particularly guilty of by becoming part of isolated communities of clones who don't exercise their neurons.

There you have it.

Stempy.

RE: Stempy Signing In
Growl Tiger

Welcome along Big Grin
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
Welcome to the forums. We atheists enjoy a good discussion/debate with those of theistic persuasion, especially those who are intelligent and civil, as you clearly are. So get stuck in!
'We must respect the other fellow's religion, but only in the sense and to the extent that we respect his theory that his wife is beautiful and his children smart.' H.L. Mencken

'False religion' is the ultimate tautology.

'It is just like man's vanity and impertinence to call an animal dumb because it is dumb to his dull perceptions.' Mark Twain

'I care not much for a man's religion whose dog and cat are not the better for it.' Abraham Lincoln
Welcome, from blustery North Carolina, and congratulations on your engagement!
[Image: Untitled2_zpswaosccbr.png]
[Image: skeetshooting-game.jpg]