Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 3:42 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Goodbye, Earth!
Goodbye, Earth!
I love you, H. Sapiens -- it was fun & enjoyable being a member of our species:

U.S. Supreme Court limits federal power to curb carbon emissions

I am, however, looking forward to the weekend, even though the weather (once again) is going to be sunny and in the 90s.

All of this explains the Fermi Patadox; I used to be perplexed by that.
RE: Goodbye, Earth!
You got Trump on your land walking. He is like Jesus, but he likes walls and women, hates mexicans. So, you are blessed. Thats good news.
I would learn Spanish, but, I started learning German in high school and trying to know three languages would overwhelm my brain. I do admire very much the Mexican Americans who, unlike me, are perfectly bilingual. Can't understand why George Lopez didn't do the voice for the Spanish release of the Chihuahua movies; probably due to him being a cheapass, but, I don't want to get sued for libel here!
(June 30, 2022 at 11:07 am)Jehanne Wrote: I love you, H. Sapiens -- it was fun & enjoyable being a member of our species:

I am, however, looking forward to the weekend, even though the weather (once again) is going to be sunny and in the 90s.

you are too pessimistic.   most other intelligent life in the universe would be much less unintelligent than we are.
(June 30, 2022 at 1:03 pm)Anomalocaris Wrote:
(June 30, 2022 at 11:07 am)Jehanne Wrote: I love you, H. Sapiens -- it was fun & enjoyable being a member of our species:

you are too pessimistic.   most other intelligent life in the universe would be much less unintelligent than we are.

Well, that explains why some Americans are moving to Canada!
(June 30, 2022 at 1:32 pm)Jehanne Wrote: