Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 1:44 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lieblingswandern
Rainbow 
Lieblingswandern
I am in love with walking. Like, I'm probably one of those irritating people you'll meet who wants to tell you all about how much I love walking. So, here we are.  

I'm not a professional. I'm not all geared up nor are my goals intense or lofty. I do it for the dopamine, the daydreaming, and for my simple weightloss goals. 

For the past 2 months, I have been going short distances. I have two hills on either side of me. Hill K is .77 miles and an elevation of 80ft at the top compared to my starting point. My average of walking this and getting home is 14 minutes.

Hill F is .95 miles and an elevation of 160ft at the top compared to my starting point. My average walking this and getting home is 18 minutes.

I will usually do one in the morning and then the other later in the middle of the day. 

I also have been lifting weights while I walk them. Since Hill K is lower, I start with the heavy weights on that one while still doing lower weights on Hill F. 

This week, I am doing a 7.5 lbs in each hand for Hill K. And a 5 lbs weight in each hand when I go up Hill F. Sometimes, because the 5 lbs are so light for me by this point, I will walk up Hill F, then coming back, instead of going home, I will walk up Hill K and then come back down and go home, so I am getting more repetitions. Literally, I forget I'm pumping them while I'm going, I can't even feel it. Sunday is my set schedule to drop the 5 lbs and start doing the 7.5 lbs for both hills. And I'll lift these for a couple weeks before starting with the 10 lbs on Hill K.