Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 3:41 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
hypocrisy
hypocrisy
which group of religous people do atheist think are most hypocritical and why?
RE: hypocrisy
They are all pretty hypocritical to be honest. I don't think I could rank them.
They are all hypocritical. I am kind of curious why a Christian would ask this question.

But if you really want a specific answer based on my limited understanding of religion (because I'm not an expert on all religions), I guess I'd pick moderate christians. At least fundamentalists stick by their book. Moderates stand by it but hem and haw when you point out the nasty bits.
"The way to see by faith is to shut the eye of reason." Benjamin Franklin

::Blogs:: Boston Atheism Examiner - Boston Atheists Blog | :Tongueodcast:: Boston Atheists Report
If I had to pick I would say the group that tries to diminish science and place it in some conspiracy context but enjoy all its achievements. That trait happens in more than one religion.
Best regards,
Leo van Miert
Horsepower is how hard you hit the wall --Torque is how far you take the wall with you
Pastafarian
I'm with Eilonnwhy - however crazy the fundies are - at least they don't cherry pick as much.

And the really really fundie ones - the ones that agree to the stoning of adulterers; sheez - you can tell they don't cherry pick - they actually take the OT completely 100% literally no messing about! Its not good!

So I'd say the moderates are the most hypocritical generally because of all the cherry picking...

But I'm so glad they're not all totally literal fundies!!