Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 2:04 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello!
Hello!
Well I just found the forums about an hour ago and after browsing for a bit I decided why not register? Some sections did look a little intimidating for me since I'm no expert in math, science, etc but this certainly looks like a cool place to hang out with like minded people. A little background about me is I'm 19, from New York, and my name is Sebastian. Looking forward to spending some time on here and posting! Smile
RE: Hello!
hello, I'm sure you have lots to offer us.
Live every day as if already dead, that way you're not disappointed when you are. Big Grin
(October 31, 2012 at 2:29 am)JohnDG Wrote: hello, I'm sure you have lots to offer us.

It all depends on what you're looking for. Tongue
Hi, Sebastian. Don't worry, there's a lot of us who are no experts in those things, but we all - mostly - have something to contribute.

New York, eh? Hope you and your loved ones have been okay in that storm.
At the age of five, Skagra decided emphatically that God did not exist.  This revelation tends to make most people in the universe who have it react in one of two ways - with relief or with despair.  Only Skagra responded to it by thinking, 'Wait a second.  That means there's a situation vacant.'
(October 31, 2012 at 2:31 am)PutridHumanFailure Wrote:
(October 31, 2012 at 2:29 am)JohnDG Wrote: hello, I'm sure you have lots to offer us.

It all depends on what you're looking for. Tongue

I look for different perspectives and opinions on the topics at hand sometimes I just don't see it and will not budge. Most are here to hang out or entertain themselves.
Live every day as if already dead, that way you're not disappointed when you are. Big Grin