Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 10:23 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good Evening Everyone
Good Evening Everyone
Hi all,

New guy onboard.

I'm an agnostic atheist who was raised Southern Baptist and believed in it fully until I started critically examining my beliefs in my mid 20's. By the time I was around 30-31 I realized that I could no longer believe in Christianity. I'm 39 now and consider myself lucky to be one of the few to deindoctrinate myself with no outside assistance.

I love science of all kinds, but my personal amateur fascination is with evolution, especially human evolution. I'm a little bit obsessed with it and get quite excited about new findings in the field.

I'm a knowledge junky about all things science but my profession is technology. I've been married for 10 years and have two beautiful little girls.

I hope to engage in a lot of interesting discussions with everyone on here.

Oh, I'm in Texas. Yeah. It's that bad. haha. Actually in the IT field I find fellow atheists everywhere I've worked. So it's not all that bad.
RE: Good Evening Everyone
Oh no...another Texan.

Well, as long as you aren't G. W. Bush, welcome.
(June 3, 2013 at 11:23 pm)Minimalist Wrote: Oh no...another Texan.

Well, as long as you aren't G. W. Bush, welcome.

*grins* GW was born in Connecticut. He's just another immigrant. We get a lot of those down here. We used to call the ones from the North carpetbaggers. But that was back in my GG Grandfather's day.

Thanks for the welcome, Minimalist.
Just call me "Min." That's him in the avatar. Egyptian god of turquoise, I think.
(June 3, 2013 at 11:51 pm)Minimalist Wrote: Just call me "Min." That's him in the avatar. Egyptian god of turquoise, I think.