Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 12:45 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good evening all
Good evening all
My name is Abraham. I've been messaging on InsightBB for a few years and AT&T before that but Insight's just closed themselves to non-Insight customers. So... here we go.
RE: Good evening all
[Image: 88130-26709-grampa-simpson_large.jpg]

Can you tell us some Minimalist stories?
Welcome!
[Image: Untitled2_zpswaosccbr.png]
Welcome, Abe. Folks, Abe is going to be a valuable contributor to the forums, provided he decides to stick around. We've conversed for many years, and I must say that that Abe is one smart cookie.

Good to hear from you, Abe.
'The difference between a Miracle and a Fact is exactly the difference between a mermaid and seal. It could not be expressed better.'
-- Samuel "Mark Twain" Clemens

"I think that in the discussion of natural problems we ought to begin not with the scriptures, but with experiments, demonstrations, and observations".

- Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

"In short, Meyer has shown that his first disastrous book was not a fluke: he is capable of going into any field in which he has no training or research experience and botching it just as badly as he did molecular biology. As I've written before, if you are a complete amateur and don't understand a subject, don't demonstrate the Dunning-Kruger effect by writing a book about it and proving your ignorance to everyone else! "

- Dr. Donald Prothero
(November 30, 2010 at 9:06 pm)Moros Synackaon Wrote: [Image: 88130-26709-grampa-simpson_large.jpg]

Can you tell us some Minimalist stories?

Pardon?

*cough* *cough* Abraham (Grandpa) Simpson.

Since your an old man Min, I assume naturally that you hang with other old men. Big Grin
welcome to the forums