Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 7:00 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello
Hello
Sorry! It was pointed out to me that I should have introduced myself before I posted and I apologize. I'm 32 have a wife and 2 kids. I am a Christian. Some of my beliefs are already on the boards and I'm too tired to consolidate them at this time. I'm open to any questions and try to answer everything as openly and honestly as possible. I have no previous experience with debates and try to have spirited discussions instead. I've been raised Christian. I got fed up with Christianity and tried Catholc, baptists, went with my jewish friends, studied other religious documents, dated a few wiccans, played around with people's subconscious minds, tried magic, various others and came back to God. I found this site to help me answer some questions I couldn't ask the atheists in other forums without getting a huge argument stated and getting banned. I'm always open and try and live as good a life as I can. Hope this will do.
RE: Hello
Welcome tacky Smile

Playing around with people's subconscious minds sounds interesting. Where do I sign up?
Welcome tackattack. No need to be sorry, your post show IMO that you are very intelligent. So don't be sorry.
Freedom is the ability to march to the beat of a different drummer without fear of retribution. Secularone

Ignorance is bliss but understanding is wonderful. Atheist forums.org
Welcome Tacky Smile You're doing just fine here, don't worry.
Hey tackattack welcome to the forums! You mentioned that you tried magic...voodoo magic?
Spinoza Wrote:God is the Asylum of Ignorance
Welcome Tackattack,

You've found the right place! I've played around with magic a bit too.

Rhizo