Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 4:46 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Soul or souless?
Soul or souless?
Hi,

Thinking

I am kind of new to being an atheist but none the less I am satisfied in my dis-belief in religion all together. My question is that in the end when the body gives out in a serious of commands from either tramms, disease, malice, wichever it maybe that there is something left other than a roting body? I have had that question on my mind for the last day or two. I took health science in college and loved the anatomy classes that I attended. I remember that the frontal lobe is effected when the homeostasis is thrown off in the body, as well as the nervous system, vital organs and other chemicals. The memory and thought process is distorted to unreconizable to me whether the person is knowning what they are seeing or what they are not.
Is it a mere faberication of their imagination in seeing things? I do not know of any real proof of any spirits existing either to really give way to humans having a soul, correct? There is no spiritual aspect for if there was wouldn't there be more to us other than roting flesh after our bodies give out? Just like there would be more to the church today other than hypocrites and bias ideas of the attenders if there was a jesus, no?

I respect y'all answers and opinions for even though I am an atheist I still think. :-) about these types of questions that I am willing to learn from others on.

Chicken.

I am an atheist therefore I think---
RE: Soul or souless?
(August 22, 2010 at 3:07 pm)chicken12 Wrote: I do not know of any real proof of any spirits existing either to really give way to humans having a soul, correct?