Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 10:35 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Former Athiest
Former Athiest
First Post YAY! Ok guys I was raised in a Muslim Family and was Muslim just by name all my life. I knew nothing about Islam what so ever. When I was 18 I turned athiest, because i had all these questions. Who is God, who created god, etc..... normal questions that anyone would ask. So I remained athiest for like a year. Then... i started studying the religions again. Long story short, I studied Islam and saw the scientific references in the Quran then reverted back to Islam. Now...I asked myself that, who could have written these things at a time where we did not have technological means to do so.

My question is, what do Athiests say about the the scientific miracles in the Quran? Such as references to Embryology, big bang theory, etc...

RE: Former Athiest
Please, take every single "Scientific resource" you can name and present them for us, as they appear in the Quran AND why you believe they are supported by modern science.
I don't know what kind of "Atheist" you were because you can't even spell it right. You're welcome Smile
(July 23, 2011 at 1:27 am)theVOID Wrote: Please, take every single "Scientific resource" you can name and present them for us.

If only it was that easy.
[Image: 4rynft.jpg]

Religion is like a Penis, you shouldn't whip it out in public and you shouldn't shove it down your child's throat.
[Image: ao1i8o.png]
(July 23, 2011 at 1:27 am)MilesTailsPrower Wrote: I don't know what kind of "Atheist" you were because you can't even spell it right. You're welcome Smile

haha I typed it in rush, because i was very curious for the answer.
This is the best evidence I could find.