Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 10:22 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Fantasy Football
Fantasy Football
I am looking for some insight into fantasy football. I am a complete rookie when it comes to fantasy football. So that being said, I am thinking of going to ESPN.COM and using their fantasy football.

I just want to learn about fantasy football. So, any tips, advice, information would be greatly appreciated.

A clarification: I am talking about American football here in the states.
RE: Fantasy Football
I am a fantasy football Guru! What are your questions sir?
I won our league the first and only time I played. I got lucky.

So that's my advice. Get lucky.
Big Grin
I may be able to help...I always win the fantasy Solitaire tournaments I run by myself.
Luck has loads to do with it! That's fantastic advice.
(September 24, 2013 at 7:47 pm)Texas Sailor Wrote: I am a fantasy football Guru! What are your questions sir?

Ok, I am complete novice about fantasy football. Should I use ESPN to start a league? Also, are there any good rules of thumb to remember when doing fantasy football? How does it work?
(September 25, 2013 at 12:29 pm)sarcasticgeographer Wrote:
(September 24, 2013 at 7:47 pm)Texas Sailor Wrote: I am a fantasy football Guru! What are your questions sir?

Ok, I am complete novice about fantasy football. Should I use ESPN to start a league? Also, are there any good rules of thumb to remember when doing fantasy football? How does it work?

Well, you better hurry! Each week you wait, there's one less game to play. I play on Yahoo. I am familiar with the way they do it, and like the app. They're all pretty much the same.