Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 10:23 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 3.67 Average
Woe is Me...Who is Me?
Woe is Me...Who is Me?
Simple points to consider:

- I am anti-religion.
- I am a liberal democrat.
- I am married.
- I am an atheist, secular humanist.
- I am a science enthusiast.
- I am an informal computer scientist.
- I am a mental health advocate.
- I love all people.
- I am a poet and a writer.
- I am a musician.
- I am a puzzle solver.
- I am a outdoor enthusiast.
- I am an optimist
- I am a dreamer.
- But I'm not the only one.

Beyond the necessary:
Ex/Post Mormon. Raised in the faith. Left January 2014 at the age of 20.
"Just call me Bruce Wayne. I'd rather be Batman."
RE: Woe is Me...Who is Me?
Good for you, man!

Welcome

ETA: That was not intended to sound douchy. I read it back. It does, in fact, sound douchy. I can't take it back...
"There remain four irreducible objections to religious faith: that it wholly misrepresents the origins of man and the cosmos, that because of this original error it manages to combine the maximum servility with the maximum of solipsism, that it is both the result and the cause of dangerous sexual repression, and that it is ultimately grounded on wish-thinking." ~Christopher Hitchens, god is not Great

PM me your email address to join the Slack chat! I'll give you a taco(or five) if you join! --->There's an app and everything!<---
(July 16, 2014 at 1:54 am)SteelCurtain Wrote: Good for you, man!

Welcome

Thank you!
Welcome young Jedi.
What made you change?

Don't say logic and common sense ....that's just insulting to the other team.
Big Grin
No God, No fear.
Know God, Know fear.
Welcome!
Welcome Quantum1Connect.