Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 23, 2024, 8:12 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
is procrastinating immoral ?
is procrastinating immoral ?
What is moral? I believe that hurting people physically and deceit to be immoral? But what about religious indoctrination? And what about not teaching a child how to swim? How do we define what's moral?

I'm not really good at this (yet), so feedback is very welcome.Big Grin
RE: is procrastinating immoral ?
(August 21, 2014 at 12:26 pm)DramaQueen Wrote: What is moral? I believe that hurting people physically and deceit to be immoral? But what about religious indoctrination? And what about not teaching a child how to swim? How do we define what's moral?

I'm not really good at this (yet), so feedback is very welcome.Big Grin

"Morals" are often derived from "first principles". So, establish a general statement, and analyze your actions in accordance with that general rule.

The term "morals" and "ethics" are kind of hazy terms, and are more often used as adjectives than nouns, they're usually used in reference to the quality of an action or stance, rather than being a "thing" by themselves.