Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 12:09 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Heyo!
Heyo!
Heyo! I'm 14 years old and a freethinker (I'm a rare breed in this generation unfortunately) and I don't have to many people to discuss my beliefs with. Then I found this website and thought that I could fit in pretty well, so I immediately signed up. Like I said, I'm 14, and I am also a freshman in high school in the "deep south," so things tend to get... Interesting. I don't want to say that I am necessarily hated, but I know people heavily dislike me for my beliefs. I come from a VERY religious family, with my mother's side heavily Catholic and my father's side heavily baptist. Most of my father's side doesn't communicate with us anymore, and it's because of my beliefs. But enough with my irrational family members. I love music and making music, and I play in my High Schools marching band as a Percussionist, and it is one of my greatest passions. I do hope to get to know everyone a little better, and FINALLY be able to have some conversations with rational thought involved. Thanks for reading, and I'll see everyone around!
RE: Heyo!
Welcome Young lad! (or lass)

Good to see you've embraced the dark side!

Join in on the discussions, can't wait to hear your opinions.

Also, Adolescent. Tongue
"There remain four irreducible objections to religious faith: that it wholly misrepresents the origins of man and the cosmos, that because of this original error it manages to combine the maximum servility with the maximum of solipsism, that it is both the result and the cause of dangerous sexual repression, and that it is ultimately grounded on wish-thinking." ~Christopher Hitchens, god is not Great