Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 8:07 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Guy Here!
New Guy Here!
Hello community!
My name is Zack, I'm 26 years old.  I am a United States Marine Corps veteran of the Iraq war.  A former police officer in the state of Cali and I currently work as a Private Investigator.  I have a wife and 1 year old daughter.  I am an outspoken Atheist who is currently trying to become more involved in the Atheist community.  I've started a blog to allow myself to vent, rant, and spread the good Truth about science.  If your interested in reading it you can visit <snip>
Anyways, I just wanted to introduce myself and I am looking forward to many stimulating discussions and debates.  My idols include Dr. Sam Harris and Dr. Richard Dawkins.  Penn Jillette is also another person I have just recently discovered to be a positive influence in my life.  
Who would you consider is a positive stimulus in your life and making a difference in the world today?!
RE: New Guy Here!
Welcome, I'm sure you'll find a lot to talk about here.

I'm also a fan of Penn & Teller (I think that's what you meant anyway~).
In every country and every age, the priest had been hostile to Liberty.
- Thomas Jefferson
(April 20, 2015 at 10:10 am)GuardianAtheist Wrote: Hello community!
My name is Zack, I'm 26 years old.  I am a United States Marine Corps veteran of the Iraq war.  A former police officer in the state of Cali and I currently work as a Private Investigator.  I have a wife and 1 year old daughter.  I am an outspoken Atheist who is currently trying to become more involved in the Atheist community.  I've started a blog to allow myself to vent, rant, and spread the good Truth about science.  If your interested in reading it you can visit <snip>.