Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 2:35 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello rationality
Hello rationality
Hello Everyone,   Heart

I am an international student that is studying LL.M International and comparative law at the George Washington University. I am 23 male and originally from Saudi Arabia. 
I have lost faith about 2-3 years ago and it was a very hard experience. You feel free but not free. Because I had to keep this to myself for a long time. I couldn't talk about it. It's extremely hard to come out not just because they would chop off your head but also because of my parents and brother and family. As a previously confidant believers things don't fall out in an instant, there are steps to turning around.  
Now that I am in the US I am amazed and at the same time I am a little sad that I might have to leave in the future.  I am here to find a sense of community.
RE: Hello rationality
Hi Mora! Hi nice to meet you! Welcome to AF

It's great that you made it out safe, and it's awful that in this day and age it is such an issue. I hope you find what you're looking for here. We have some other ex muslims around here somewhere.....

Here are your welcome waffles!! c:

[Image: Double-Chocolate-Whole-Wheat-Raspberry-W...901784.jpg]

As per Luckie's request order, raspberry and chocolate c:
Welcome
Quote: not just because they would chop off your head

One imagines that would be a big disincentive.

Welcome and speak freely.
Welcome Mora! Smile
I can't remember where this verse is from, I think it got removed from canon:

"I don't hang around with mostly men because I'm gay. It's because men are better than women. Better trained, better equipped...better. Just better! I'm not gay."

For context, this is the previous verse:

"Hi Jesus" -robvalue