Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 7:36 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Science Threads
Science Threads
Newbie here:
I was pleased to see the variety of general science sub-forums for some great discussion, but I was surprised to see no forum for Quantum Science. I feel there is much to be discussed in that arena. Anything below the atomic level could be discussed there, rife with evidence (or not) against the existence of god.

I don't want to step on any toes, but I think it's a fantastic idea that would go well with the other sub-topics that already exist here.

Kind Regards,
-siouxdax in Tulsa
RE: Science Threads
We have our very own forum physicist, whom we keep chained to a grate in a cramped sewer.  He answers any and all quantum this or thats anywhere they may flare up, or he gets the leeches.  If, however, he performs; we throw him raw fish.
I am the Infantry. I am my country’s strength in war, her deterrent in peace. I am the heart of the fight… wherever, whenever. I carry America’s faith and honor against her enemies. I am the Queen of Battle. I am what my country expects me to be, the best trained Soldier in the world. In the race for victory, I am swift, determined, and courageous, armed with a fierce will to win. Never will I fail my country’s trust. Always I fight on…through the foe, to the objective, to triumph overall. If necessary, I will fight to my death. By my steadfast courage, I have won more than 200 years of freedom. I yield not to weakness, to hunger, to cowardice, to fatigue, to superior odds, For I am mentally tough, physically strong, and morally straight. I forsake not, my country, my mission, my comrades, my sacred duty. I am relentless. I am always there, now and forever. I AM THE INFANTRY! FOLLOW ME!