Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 1:43 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What've Missed?
What've Missed?
At risked of pretending to be as bright or as important as Thomas Jefferson: I've been gone for so long; what did I miss?

For those that don't know me, I'm culturally Lutheran and Presbyterian but atheist from before I knew what the word meant. I'm a 55 year old artist and recovering lawyer. I once posted here a lot. Then it got repetitive. Then I missed it. Now I'm back.

I'm flabergast to discover Mystic Knight has crossed over to the gray side of agnosticism, and resigned to Dritch's nonsense. Anything else exciting happen?
If there is a god, I want to believe that there is a god.  If there is not a god, I want to believe that there is no god.
RE: What've Missed?
(February 26, 2018 at 12:47 am)Jenny A Wrote: At risked of pretending to be as bright or as important as Thomas Jefferson: I've been gone for so long; what did I miss?

For those that don't know me, I'm culturally Lutheran and Presbyterian but atheist from before I knew what the word meant. I'm a 55 year old artist and recovering lawyer. I once posted here a lot. Then it got repetitive. Then I missed it. Now I'm back.

I'm flabergast to discover Mystic Knight has crossed over to the gray side of agnosticism, and resigned to Dritch's nonsense. Anything else exciting happen?

You're back!!!

Welcome.

What have you missed?

Spammers, trolls, a sock accounts galore.

The good and the bad.

Several wars. A number of birthdays.

And a small fire in the staff kitchen that Cyberman insists was started by demons, and had absolutely nothing to do with leaving a teatowel on the oven...

...again.

How have you been?
Dying to live, living to die.
Welcome back Smile