Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 2:47 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What does the word "informatics" mean?
What does the word "informatics" mean?
A few years ago, I had the following discussion on another forum (where my nickname is "teo123"):
brimstoneSalad Wrote:
teo123 Wrote:
brimstoneSalad Wrote:You need to study informatics, it will answer your questions.
I am studying computer science.
INFORMATICS teo. The fact that you don't know the difference proves you aren't qualified to discuss this. It's like I told you to study epigenetics and you go on about your high school anatomy class.
And it is still not clear to me what they meant by "informatics" and how it is different from "computer science". Does anybody here know?
RE: What does the word "informatics" mean?
Fuxxake.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

Have you already forgotten how to use Google?

Boru
‘But it does me no injury for my neighbour to say there are twenty gods or no gods. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.’ - Thomas Jefferson
(August 17, 2023 at 3:26 pm)BrianSoddingBoru4 Wrote: Have you already forgotten how to use Google?

Boru

They don't teach them how to Google in uni.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

Four damn years ago you asked a question on another forum and now you want an answer from us. Perfect. Just fucking perfect.

The answer is dragons can fly; airplanes can't.

I went to http://www.philosophicalvegan.com and there was no one there.

I conclude that websites don’t exist.

Boru
‘But it does me no injury for my neighbour to say there are twenty gods or no gods. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.’ - Thomas Jefferson