Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 9:54 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello From Georgia
Hello From Georgia
Hey I am Jay from Georgia, Just came out as atheist about a month ago after hiding it for over 8 years to make others happy and for the fear of losing friends and family witch I have. My wife is not happy about it. So I am still learning how to deal with being out cast in a way. that's me so far lol.
RE: Hello From Georgia
Welcome along.

Even after all this time reading stories like this I still find the concept that being an atheist is something you have to 'come out as' really strange. As if it's some weird freakish thing that you want to keep quiet about. Here it's almost the opposite, not that anyone really cares either one way or the other.
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
Hi Jaybob and welcome to AF! ^_^
When I was young, there was a god with infinite power protecting me. Is there anyone else who felt that way? And was sure about it? but the first time I fell in love, I was thrown down - or maybe I broke free - and I bade farewell to God and became human. Now I don't have God's protection, and I walk on the ground without wings, but I don't regret this hardship. I want to live as a person. -Arina Tanemura

Welcome, Jaybob Smile
(May 27, 2012 at 5:32 am)Darwinian Wrote: Welcome along.

Even after all this time reading stories like this I still find the concept that being an atheist is something you have to 'come out as' really strange. As if it's some weird freakish thing that you want to keep quiet about. Here it's almost the opposite, not that anyone really cares either one way or the other.