Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 12:06 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Heya. ;)
Big Grin 
Heya. ;)
Hi there. I'm not really good at introductions, but I'll try. Tongue

I'm 16 years old, from Estonia, and I've been an Atheist for half a year or so. Before all of that, I was confused about the whole thing, and wasn't sure what my views were, until I randomly stumbled across a Dawkins debate on YouTube. (I don't know why I actually started watching it, because I thought it'd be super boring and wouldn't inform me in any way. I was absolutely wrong. xD)

I'll read a couple of books soon, and I thought Dawkins' "God Delusion" would be a good start. If anyone can suggest another good book on these sorts of things, that'd be cool, I'd prefer a comprehensible book that isn't written for scientists though, since this is my second language, and as I said, I'm 16. Tongue (On a side note, our education system here is different; We go to school 2 years later than you US and UK peeps, so technically I have the education of a 14-year old. Lol. Gotta love my natural intelligence, though. Tongue)

So yeah, I'm pretty much going to stick around here to learn things, maybe I'll 'try' to enter a conversation/thread of some sort, but in all honesty I'm still quite ignorant on a lot of things concerning religion. (In a good way, though, since I'm quite glad I wasn't raised by some bullshit doctrine. Haha)

See you around, I guess. Smile
RE: Heya. ;)
Welcome Great
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
Welcome!
Guten Abend
(August 26, 2013 at 10:05 am)Integrity Wrote: If anyone can suggest another good book on these sorts of things, that'd be cool

Sam Harris "The End of Faith" It's a good, quick read.

Welcome
Hitchens, "God is Not Great"

Welcome.
Welcome, new blood!