Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 4:33 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello fellow nontheists
Hello fellow nontheists
Hello. I'm not too good at introductions so here's the basics-

I'm a female in my late 20's and a long time atheist and ardent realist. I live a loosely minimalistic lifestyle (don't subscribe to the "100 items or less" idealism but don't like more than I need around either). I am a long time vegan. I am a highly visual creative type who also enjoys science and philosophy. I appreciate intelligent discussions with intelligent people. 

My parents paid a whole lot of $$$ to send me to private Catholic school growing up, but I started questioning religion about the age I started questioning santa and the easter bunny. Lost all faith after a particularly traumatic event when I was 11. I do not 100% discredit the concept of a higher power but find the probability of the traditional definition of a "god" or "gods" so minute I don't buy into it for all intents and purposes. Looking forward to a forum of like minded people.
RE: Hello fellow nontheists
Greetings, M-G.  Welcome aboard.

There's nothing better than being an ex-catholic.
Welcome aboard.
Dying to live, living to die.
Hel-loooo MentalGiant. Welcome

Quote:I live a loosely minimalistic lifestyle (don't subscribe to the "100 items or less" idealism but don't like more than I need around either).
Same.
I can't remember where this verse is from, I think it got removed from canon:

"I don't hang around with mostly men because I'm gay. It's because men are better than women. Better trained, better equipped...better. Just better! I'm not gay."

For context, this is the previous verse:

"Hi Jesus" -robvalue
Hello.

What are your thoughts on the Great and Mighty Sean Bean?