Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 18, 2024, 11:36 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Sims
The Sims
I recently started playing the Sims 3 again.

Does anyone else remember when the franchise come out?
And what are you thoughts on the game?

The Sims has to be my favorite franchise of all time.

Growing up, I loved building and designing things. When I found out about a game you can build houses, and create all sorts of neat things, I fell in love.

All I do is build houses Tongue
I'll upload pics of some sooner or later.

I'm currently going to school for Geomatics, which is land surveying and mapping, and I've taken a few drafting classes, which have helped me build and manipulate my designs so much better Smile

Feel free to post pics or anything else Wink

Make America Great Again! Trump 2020
RE: The Sims
As I remember the first Sims game came out in 1999 or 2000, The Sims 2 came out in late 2004 and The Sims 3 in 2009. I enjoyed both the first and second Sims games. However I have not had the chance to play The Sims 3 as of yet.
undefined
(January 29, 2012 at 8:38 pm)Justtristo Wrote: As I remember the first Sims game came out in 1999 or 2000, The Sims 2 came out in late 2004 and The Sims 3 in 2009. I enjoyed both the first and second Sims games. However I have not had the chance to play The Sims 3 as of yet.

My favorite Sim game was The Sims Bustin' Out for Gamecube.
I had seen and known about the Sims for awhile from a friend, and got the Sims original a while later. I remember when I was at Wal-mart just looking at the games, I saw The Sims Bustin' Out and that was the first I ever even heard or seen the game, and I have enough to buy it.