Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 12:14 am

Poll: Which browser do you use?
This poll is closed.
Internet Explorer
15.79%
3 15.79%
Apple Safari
0%
0 0%
Firefox
42.11%
8 42.11%
Opera
21.05%
4 21.05%
Google Chrome
21.05%
4 21.05%
None of the above
0%
0 0%
Total 19 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
What Browser do you use?
What Browser do you use?
After installing IE 8 and hating it I have eventually worked my way around to Opera, but what browser do you use and why?
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
RE: What Browser do you use?
Firefox is by far the most powerful. Google Chrome is by far the fastest.

The I.E. series does not deserve the title of "web browser". It destroys every website it visits. I know because I'm a web designer.
i sometimes have to use firefox when explorer fails to open some sites.

I use IE out of habit. I'm lazy like that
'How can you say, "We are wise, for we have the law of the LORD," when actually the lying pen of the scribes has handled it falsely? Jer 8:8
A child of five would understand this. Send someone to fetch a child of five. Groucho Marx
Used to use IE for years but I eventually realized how shitty it is and now I'm loyal to firefox.
"The way to see by faith is to shut the eye of reason." Benjamin Franklin

::Blogs:: Boston Atheism Examiner - Boston Atheists Blog | :Tongueodcast:: Boston Atheists Report
I recently rediscovered the Fasterfox extension which really speeds up browsing, as well as the about:config changes that speed up networking. My Firefox is now almost as fast as Chrome / Opera which is nice.
OK I'll play with Firefox a bit more.

How do I get my favourites over? And where do I get fasterfox?