Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 29, 2024, 7:08 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Well, Hai!
Well, Hai!
Just joined.

To be honest, I found this place while I was Googling atheist forums with the intent of advertising my own site or affiliating with the forum. But this site looked enjoyable, so I signed up. Smile

I haven't been an atheist for long, actually. I was originally a Christian, but that was only because the rest of my family was (apart from my brother; nowadays, at least). For a rather short time, I studied Wicca, and though I liked the general concept of it, it wasn't long before I could tell that it wasn't for me. Finally, I realized that I was an atheist and that was that.

I'm 13 years old and I live in the US. I'm a big fan of science fiction, and I've always loved dinosaurs. Oh, and I suppose I should mention my thing with the Warriors series by Erin Hunter. Nothing big, just a minor obsession...
And on the seventh day, God declared a day of rest, on which Christians get up early, pick out nice clothes, drive all the way to church, and drive all the way home.

Ah...Rest.
RE: Well, Hai!
Welcome to the forums Molly!

Not often you come across a 13 year old who has managed to escape religion; well done! Enjoy your stay here Big Grin
Welcome Molly. Great name, great avatar Smile
Welcome to the forums Molly!Smile
Personally, it's not God I dislike, it's his fan club I can't stand.
Well come on then.. Tell us all about your own site..
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
Welcome Molly Smile

Does this mean I have to stop swearing?

Kyu
Angry Atheism
Where those who are hacked off with the stupidity of irrational belief can vent their feelings!
Come over to the dark side, we have cookies!

Kyuuketsuki, AngryAtheism Owner & Administrator