Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 5:11 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello everyone! *waves*
Hello everyone! *waves*
I just joined today so hello everybody!

I'm a 29yr old stay-at-home mother to two small boys, living in the UK. I'm also studying for an undergrad degree in History. I was raised a Roman Catholic but have very recently rejected religion in favour of an atheist viewpoint, after a lifetime of feeling deeply uncomfortable with what religion taught me.

My husband is atheist but my family are all Roman Catholic and would be horrified if they knew so I have to keep quiet about it. I'm hoping this forum will be a good avenue to be able to discuss this part of my life now Smile
RE: Hello everyone! *waves*
Welcome, and don't forget to clear your browser history.
Even if the open windows of science at first make us shiver after the cozy indoor warmth of traditional humanizing myths, in the end the fresh air brings vigor, and the great spaces have a splendor of their own - Bertrand Russell
Welcome aboard.