Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 24, 2024, 10:33 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello, everyone.
Hello, everyone.
I've been lurking here for a couple of days, and decided to sign up. I thought it would be a good idea to have a place to interact with like-minded people from time to time. This is my first time posting here. I'm sure someone will let me know if I'm not introducing myself right.
I was a Christian believer for many years. It's harder to say how long I've been an atheist..... I guess I consciously acknowledged that fact only a few months ago. But, the process that led me to non-belief was a gradual chipping away that actually took many years. I quit attending church over a decade ago, because I refuse to align myself with assholes. I stopped praying soon after, because I felt like lunatic whenever i did. Through all of this, I still identified as a Christian.  Deep down, though  knew that my religious belief and reality were on a collision course.
So I guess, I was just preparing myself.
Anyway, I'm sure i'm one of many.  I think I'll check out some of their stories now! Goodnight.
RE: Hello, everyone.
Welcome aboard.

Many of us are former theists.  It's like putting down a heavy load isn't it?
Welcome, Thena Smile
Nolite te bastardes carborundorum.
Welcome!