Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 7:45 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Glad to find these forums
Glad to find these forums
HI everyone. My name is Jeremy. I'm a newspaper editor from Georgia and recently turned skeptic. I say skeptic because I would say I'm riding the line between agnosticism and atheism at the moment. I'm a former believer and once played in a contemporary praise band and the whole nine yards. Through my 20s, I began having serious doubts about my faith and religion in general, and in July 2009, I "came out," as they say, on my blog, which links back to my Facebook account, which my family and friends read. It was obviously a shock to them, and they have handled it much worse than I have, and probably a little worse than I expected. I am actually exceedingly more happy now than before, as I'm sure many of you will understand. So, I just wanted to say greetings and hopefully my story may help some of you and vice versa. For background on me, here is the post I made last summer to family and friends in case it might help someone else. And if you check my blog these days, I quite often take religion and faith to task, which is still, one year later, hard for my family to deal with. I'm currently reading and picking apart "Handbook of Christian Apologetics."

I hope to meet some folks with common experiences through this forum. Take care!
RE: Glad to find these forums