Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 23, 2024, 12:03 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
And NOW, by polite request:
And NOW, by polite request:
Hello everyone!

By polite request, I've come to introduce myself as a newbie. Quite frankly, I don't even know if I am a newbie as I can't seem to find my previous account for this board, but perhaps I am merely mistaken as it has been a while since I have experienced this site.

I am a life-long, non-religious atheist from Portland, Oregon USA with a habit of traveling the world and living a rather unconventional and unapologetically rather happy life of my own design and creation. I am a friendly and reasonably sociable introvert (often mistaken for an extrovert) with many interests and hobbies, but I imagine many would find me boring or annoying while some would find me interesting and enjoyable and that is the acceptable nature of the human reality of personal preferences and differences in personality and lifestyle.

I look forward to the discussions here and to getting to know the minds of many of you.

*I hope my avatar will suffice to satisfy your curiosity as I don't see how to post a photo other than from the web.
RE: And NOW, by polite request:
Well, hello there.
Welcome.
Dying to live, living to die.
Welcome!

You seem like you should stick around. Smile
"Hipster is what happens when young hot people do what old ladies do." -Exian
Welcome. I have a plane avatar. Good on you for being comfortable enough to post a headshot. I'm not there.
"For me, it is far better to grasp the Universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan
Hey there! Welcome from another "lifer" Smile
Feel free to send me a private message.