Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 12:05 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
This is me.
This is me.
This is sure to be more than you want to know about me.
outtathereligioncloset
"Opinionated"
Registration Date: 06-19-2017

TTA reputation 56, only one negative point EVER and I’m as proud of that one as any other, because of its source.  Over 2100 posts.  Yeah I talk a lot.

Clearly I’m a newbie here, by way of TTA.  There, I never did do an introduction thread, I just jumped right in asking for advice on how I could have handled a call for public prayer better in the future than I had the night before, and I stuck around because of the wonderful and sometimes humorous advice I got in that thread.  After about 15 months there they all know me pretty well.

I am (in no particular order) a wife, mother, grandmother, atheist, enthusiastic intermediate ukulele player, a (used to be avid) swing dancer, a thorn in the side of my town board of directors, reader of books, outspoken, opinionated, an old house owner, actress in local college and community theatres, technological dinosaur (my “new” cell phone is my husband’s old flip phone). I do not do Facebook.   I say “used to be avid” swing dancer because arthritis has greatly sucked the joy out of doing the Jitterbug and Charleston for both of us, but we still get out there a few times a year now as compared to several times a month just a few years ago.  For the record I can still do the Bees Knees with the best of them.