Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 20, 2024, 12:00 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi
Hi
Just introducing myself. I suspect like many atheist/agnostics, I spent years in religion, fundy Baptist churches for me, taught Sunday School and even spent a few years in bible college back in the day. My doubts actually started when I studied to defend my positions of faith and opened myself up to debate. I was often left with ..the bibles says it, good enuf for me, regardless of all counter evidence. My progression took many years of actually trying to sustain my faith. For me, it was like a house of cards where I kept having to pull a card out and hoped the house would stand, but they fell. I rebuilt many card houses. Who wouldn't love God to exist and to actually know the "plan", but I cannot find it in any religion. I'm fine with just saying "I don't know".
RE: Hi
Welcome Woof!

Hang around and keep talking to us. I don't bite................much.  Hehe
I don't have an anger problem, I have an idiot problem.
Welcome aboard.