Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 9:19 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ancient Astronaut Theory
Ancient Astronaut Theory
I'm not to sure which section of the site this should be in, hopefully I'm in the right place though.

Ancient Astronaut Theory is something that I have been learning more and more about for the past 6 years, and thanks to more convenient access to the internet and some recent breakthroughs in liberal television ( Ancient Aliens on History Channel) I have began to vastly expand my knowledge. And I would like to expand my knowledge more on the subject, so I would like to start a thread for peoples opinions, or questions on the subject from both sides.

RE: Ancient Astronaut Theory
just bunch of fairy tales.
I'm still divided on it. I do believe in aliens, always have, always will and nothing will change that. I still tho don't believe 100 percent that they have ever visited Earth, but by looking at world religions and cultures, a lot of the pieces of Ancient Astronaut Theory do fit together pretty nicely. Now whether or not it's true is still debatable, and to the current extent of my knowledge I believe that it is one of the most logical theories to the origins of religion, culture and the world as we know it. But I only believe that to be a logical theory, I don't fully believe it as indisputable fact yet. If large groups of people were to come up with logical counter points and solid evidence I would probably change my views. But that's the whole problem with theories, only an idiot would believe a theory to be fact and until made fact it is only a theory.
Anyone have any constructive input?
You say it's logical that aliens visited earth. What's your reasoning? Do you have any proof?