Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 25, 2024, 2:29 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A question beyond belief
A question beyond belief
Hello there everyone. My name is Larry Watson. I am a psychologist and went to school at UNT. I have noticed that today's young people do not use math or reason when they should. Let me give you an example, now stay with me now. I'm 38 years old but in my younger days I ran with a wild intellectual but party type crowd. Now lots of us didn't have much money back then and would need gas from time to time. Usually we only had about 5 dollars of money after we spent most of our money on pot and coors light. Now none of my friends, who are now doctors and businessmen ever asked about cheaper gas stations. My parents who are way old, they always did this. Now maybe if your rich it don't matter, however, if you're putting in 5 worth of gas and gas is whatever it is, you can get like an extra half gallon of gas. My questions is this, were they lazy, stupid, not thinking? And is this just what happened to the counter culture after the 60s? Oh and btw I'm not here to judge, just asking shit.
RE: A question beyond belief
Oh, what fresh hell is this...

Boru
‘But it does me no injury for my neighbour to say there are twenty gods or no gods. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.’ - Thomas Jefferson
38 huh? And educated?

And sounds like a 12 year old troll. How special.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius