Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 7:41 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What's wrong with this?
What's wrong with this?
"I have been carrying around an inhaler in my pocket for 40 years out of fear of having a fatal asthma attack," he said."

[Image: _111754056_p0897k7z.jpg]

This guy is one Lucky Lucky bastard.
Miserable Bastard.
RE: What's wrong with this?
Shit like this is not unheard of; my therapist has mentioned people doing the same for things like tranquilisers, keeping them in a pill case on their person even as they disintegrate. And indeed, I carry around an inhaler because of some on and off respiratory issues. And the weird thing is I used to have that exact model.
Comparing the Universal Oneness of All Life to Yo Mama since 2010.

[Image: harmlesskitchen.png]

I was born with the gift of laughter and a sense the world is mad.
But it's the wrong inhaler that thing is a steroid and has no effect on an asthma attack. He should have been a reliever, Salbutamol the blue one.
Miserable Bastard.
... That's probably why they changed the model I was supposed to use.

That is an Albuterol rescue inhaler. I have one just like it. Rev, I think you are mistaking that one for the Beclomethasone steroidal inhaler, which I also have. The Beclomethasone  inhaler canister does not extend above the mouthpiece/holder, but the Albuterol inhaler canister does.
If you get to thinking you’re a person of some influence, try ordering somebody else’s dog around.
I would recognize that oversized cap anywhere. I used to use it. But then, a couple years ago, another doctor’s visit resulted in them prescribing me the blue Ventolin.

Woops my bad it was salbutamol. I don't know why but I thought the colours were fixed to the content.

Angel
Miserable Bastard.