Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 2:24 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello to all
Hello to all
Hello All,

I am Catholic. Father of three. Grandfather of three. Not the same three. (I think I’m funny, too.)

My day job is doing work related to statistics / analytics / data science. I enjoy discussing (a)theology and related topics, but not many options for that in real life. I was a participant in another forum many years ago but got too busy, so I had to drop. I have some time now and am hoping I can participate for at least a few months.

I guess I’m not supposed to say, “Pax et bonum”, or similar, in my posts. However, know that I do wish all those I interact with peace and all good.

Finally, I am digging the chess sets by Ogg the Clever. Handcrafted? Wow. All my chess is online (maybe there’s a correlation with the level of local discourse?). Otherwise, I’d be interested.

So, thank you for letting me participate. I look forward to e-meeting all of you and having some good discussions.

SimpleCaveman
RE: Hello to all
Were you ever a captain?
Not that I know of? But I've done a lot, so maybe.
Welcome.

“If you are the smartest person in the room, then you are in the wrong room.” — Confucius

(November 20, 2023 at 7:07 pm)SimpleCaveman Wrote: Hello All,

I am Catholic. Father of three. Grandfather of three. Not the same three. (I think I’m funny, too.)

My day job is doing work related to statistics / analytics / data science. I enjoy discussing (a)theology and related topics, but not many options for that in real life. I was a participant in another forum many years ago but got too busy, so I had to drop. I have some time now and am hoping I can participate for at least a few months.