Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 7:31 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good morning.
Good morning.
Good morning to you.

I always feel a little dishonest lurking around forums without taking part, or at least introducing myself. So hello, good morning, I'm Royston. I'm a musician, but that's not important right now.

I don't believe in any gods, but I couldn't help noticing that every society and civilisation has some form of religion, and if not they seem to have personality cults like Mao or Lenin in their place. Gods and religions seem to serve some purpose, which is what really interests me. Attempting to start a conversation about it usually ends badly, however: religious people try to 'save' me; and skeptics and scientists deride me for my irrationality.

Hopefully I will get on a bit better having that conversation here.
"I am but mad north-north-west: when the wind is southerly I know a hawk from a handsaw." ~ Hamlet, Act II, Scene II.

"I don't mean to sound bitter, cynical or cruel; but I am, so that's how it comes out." ~ Bill Hicks.
RE: Good morning.
(June 12, 2011 at 7:24 pm)Royston Wrote: Good morning to you.

I always feel a little dishonest lurking around forums without taking part, or at least introducing myself. So hello, good morning, I'm Royston. I'm a musician, but that's not important right now.