Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 28, 2024, 7:59 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
If you could change the education system
If you could change the education system
How would you change the education system if you were able to?
RE: If you could change the education system
Make Critical Thinking a compulsory class.
Cunt
At high school in uk, more maths, science and history, less business, make sport opt in. Basically make school days longer.
I work in a school exactly like the one you envision, 5th. There is a reason it is one of the top ten schools in the country.
Trying to update my sig ...
Three things come to mind...

1) make an intro to logic, where the differences between truth, validity and soundness is made clear, as well as having a clarification as to what are fallacies... the hope is that children can actually learn how to "connect the dots" between difference fields of study, as well as have a ability to risk an individual opinion now and then. Basically so that they can have the courage to fail now and then, rather than play it so safe and sound that they drown in the masses.

2) have a greater emphasis upon physical fitness... what good is all the knowledge in the world if you have to be in a hospital bed with an oxygen mask just to keep the brain cells functioning.