Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 9:04 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can I rant for a second, about parents
Can I rant for a second, about parents
Okay well I'm a University student home for the holidays. I had a not very good semester during the fall and so I am taking a very easy Sociology course over the winter session to boost my GPA. It's so easy! There's 3 quizzes and 6 discussions. My parents are "helping" me when I'm capable of doing it all on my own. I'm in College for godsakes and I'm 23. I'm a Junior in college. I just know with my Dad helping there's going to be some things he doesn't agree with and he will somehow try to make it religious. Like "well this goes against everything the Bible says" and all that bull crap. He's done it before with one of my science classes. I mean, my parents aren't dumb (They're both lawyers and my Dad does very high end business cases) I just think they need to leave me alone and if I ask for help then give it. Basically it's turning into their class, not mine. For instance, I took a math course I really needed a few years ago and I passed it and they say the only reason I passed it was because "God helped me". How do you think that makes me feel? 

To make this simple: I'm like a foreign country that is doing OK and has it's occasional hiccups. And my parents are being the United States and getting involved when they shouldn't be unless asked. And keep in mind I have zero issue asking them for help. But it's my education, not theirs, but I digress. I'm just going to put up with this for the next 3 weeks and even though I'll probably want to blow my brains out by then at least I'll have an easy A. But just a little rant.

[Image: 1r95y6.gif]

[Image: 1rb9xg.gif]
RE: Can I rant for a second, about parents