Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 8:45 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
(Chuckle) Love It When A Preacher Packs It In!
(Chuckle) Love It When A Preacher Packs It In!
http://religion.blogs.cnn.com/2014/02/10...hpt=us_bn3

Quote:I enrolled into Liberty University’s seminary, aspiring to be a scholar and hoping to get a doctorate in church history. I graduated with a master’s of arts in theology in December.

But, to my complete shock, I found that my doubts led me into atheism. As part of my study at Liberty, I was exposed to many criticisms against belief in God. After studying theology and philosophy, I realized the Bible was not the word of God. Supernatural miracles did not happen. Jesus Christ was a mythical figure who did not rise from the dead.

My faith completely collapsed, but a clarification settled in my heart.

I understood that God is an ancient but powerful superstition. I signed up for Clergy Project, where I found fellow ministers who doubted the existence of God. They helped me deal with emotions I felt and helped me set new goals for my life.

Reality loves a moron come to his senses!
RE: (Chuckle) Love It When A Preacher Packs It In!
I thought this was going to be about a gay preacher.
Even if the open windows of science at first make us shiver after the cozy indoor warmth of traditional humanizing myths, in the end the fresh air brings vigor, and the great spaces have a splendor of their own - Bertrand Russell
ROFLOL
Looks like Liberty University is aptly named.