Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 18, 2024, 8:56 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
driving
driving
I'm new to driving and I feel like I can't stop making mistakes.

Most of them are minor mistakes, and actually some of what I thought were mistakes actually weren't I was just being paranoid.

The mediocre mistakes I made which definitely were mistakes but caused no harm were based on wrong lane choices.

Only 2 of the mistakes I made are mistakes I'm worried about catching up to me.

I was paranoid for a while that I ran a red light but I can't be sure of this it could be paranoia.
The only reason I wasn't completely sure is because my dashboard was giving me a strange warning light which was distracting me. I sort of looked up at the last moment and wasn't sure what light I'd just passed, I looked in my mirror behind me and remembered seeing green but it was quite frosty and blurry through the windows.

The other mistake I DEFINITELY made was today, I turned right, down a road just after a "no turning right" (Except for buses and bicycles) sign

If a camera caught me then I still won't get points on my license for this, just a fine, I hope.

I really am a cautious driver, I know almost for a fact I've never gone over the speed limit, I still indicate and check my mirrors religiously like I'm still on my driving test. I only really make errors driving in places I've never been before.

Anyway, just lookin for some opinions and other peoples personal experience with this type of thing.

It's so fucking frustrating it can take up to two weeks, if the cameras catch you, for the police to send a fine in the post. I'll be spending the next two weeks in total dread.