Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 18, 2024, 12:40 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Intro
Intro
Hey, guys! I am 20 years old (male) lol Im majoring in philosophy and political science at the University of Florida. I am pre-law and plan to be an attorney. Im aiming for Harvard Law but I will settle for UC or Columbia. I would say I am intellectually eccentric. Essentially researching and reading as much of and whatever my heart desires. Research interests include but are not limited too, geo-politics, Israel-Palestinian conflict, everything having to do with economics, international relations, philosophy of religion, physics, sociology, financial systems, and great literature. My favs being Dostoevsky and Tolstoy.

I look forward to fruitful exchanges,
RE: Intro
Hello Smile
Hi there!
At the age of five, Skagra decided emphatically that God did not exist.  This revelation tends to make most people in the universe who have it react in one of two ways - with relief or with despair.  Only Skagra responded to it by thinking, 'Wait a second.  That means there's a situation vacant.'
Hello! Go Gators!

I would be a product of good 'ol G'ville except I wanted to play football. I would have been an special teams ace only had I been a Gator.

Look forward to your input!
"There remain four irreducible objections to religious faith: that it wholly misrepresents the origins of man and the cosmos, that because of this original error it manages to combine the maximum servility with the maximum of solipsism, that it is both the result and the cause of dangerous sexual repression, and that it is ultimately grounded on wish-thinking." ~Christopher Hitchens, god is not Great