Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 11:03 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello everyone
Hello everyone
So I'm a 23 year old living in Montana. I'm a grad student, working towards a PhD in chemistry. I have some hobbies- reptiles, fish, taxidermy, craft beer, rocks, fossils, horror movies, and of course science.

Obviously I'm an atheist and I'd love to start having some interesting conversations with people Smile
RE: Hello everyone
With a name like that, you just gotta look.

Welcome to the zodiac mindwarp.

Heya, welcome to the forum Smile

I like geckos! I don't understand the rest of the username, but it sounds cool Big Grin
Feel free to send me a private message.
Please visit my website here! It's got lots of information about atheism/theism and support for new atheists.

Index of useful threads and discussions
Index of my best videos
Quickstart guide to the forum
Heh. I read the name, at first, as "Geckomastia"... I thought, "Lizard-boobs?" Wow, it's late.

Glad to have another scientist heathen in here. BS in biochem, but retired from that field; my fiancee still is a biochemist in genetics.

My best friend is into the herps... despite this, the best name he could devise for his pet snake was "Snakey." Never figured that one out.

But welcome! I'm happy to see you here, and hope you find your kindred in this place. Smile
A Christian told me: if you were saved you cant lose your salvation. you're sealed with the Holy Ghost