Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 8:42 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm so screwed... (getting this off my chest)
I'm so screwed... (getting this off my chest)
So, as some of you may know I'm a law student and I'm on my 3rd year right now (technically 3rd year but it's my 4th because I failed last year, so I'm repeating 3rd year and doing a few classes from 4th year because I didn't fail 100% classes). Basically, I lied to my parents and told them I only failed a few classes but still managed to pass the school year. I have a scholarship that pays my tuition and costs associated with university from the government, but I'm going to lose it. I'm waiting for the responsible social services to tell me that I don't have a right to a scholarship anymore, because legally I don't meet the requirements, it's just that they take super long to reply to my request, but I already know that legally it is impossible to have a scholarship pension because I failed my school year, and failing means you will not receive pensions to fund your studies anymore.

So, my parents are super proud of me and think I'm going to be an awesome judge or lawyer, and expect highly of me - The truth is I have to pay 1000€ in tuition and have no means of doing so, I don't have a job because I live with my parents and I'm starting to really hate my degree and I'm tired, I want to drop off university. I just don't want this anymore, it's not for me as much as it used to be and classes feel boring and boring. My mom thinks I have a scholarship to pay tuition and expects me to finish my degree this school year, but it's not going to happen.