Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 27, 2024, 12:00 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello to everyone
Brick 
Hello to everyone
As my title says. I will introduce myself, my name is Alex, I am 18 years old, I am from Romania though I lived in Spain many years and I am currently studying at the Faculty of Orthodox Theology of a romanian University. I am in my first year.

The reason of why I am here is because I am very interested in psychology, that is, the study of people's minds (even if the original word means "soul") and I am very interested in studying what my brothers think, why they act like they act, and so on. I am currently interested in the atheist position. I considered myself an atheist for many, many years. Even if I was just an adolescent, I loved to read philosophy, and some writers eventually led me to atheism. I couldn't longer consider myself an atheist due to some particular event and started studying Patristic philosophy, which I believe is the higher form of it, and Neoplatonism. I am interested in the cause, the origin of the atheism of the people, on the nature of it, on the effects that has on the person, on the consequences that may or may not have and on a possible conclusion I can trace from there.

Greetings.
"Let us commit ourselves and one another and our whole life to Christ, our God"
 - Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

[Image: ixs081.png]
RE: Hello to everyone
Welcome to these atheistic shores! I'm an Alex as well.

Since the introduction threads are not for heated discussion (we are commanded to be nice and friendly Smile ), it's best if you plunge right in and start a thread with a question or statement you would like see discussed.