Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 28, 2024, 6:32 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Do you think some people take American Patriotism too far
Do you think some people take American Patriotism too far
Today...I honestly forgot it was Memorial day. Apparently some have this day circled on their calender's. I'm a busy college student so I'm not really aware of most holidays, unless it's like 4th of July or Thanksgiving. But I recently bought a Mexico Baseball hat today. I for one love Baseball and like to collect baseball hats. I even have to bend them a little, I can't stand flat brims!!! lol But anyways, I posted a selfie of myself wearing it today with the caption "VivaMexico". Then someone I'm friends with commented the following: "This makes me so fucking sick! People give their lives for this country and you have the nerve to post a picture wearing that sort of hat on this special day! People like you should be shot and dropped off in the Middle East, and maybe you will understand!" 

I deleted the comment, but I was just amazed how we're apparently the most free country, but if you don't bow down for the country it's considered a bad thing and you're attacked for it. Weird...I bet the forefathers were rolling in their graves when that punk wrote that. 

By the way: I have respect for those who risk their lives everyday. I even have several relatives who were in World War 2. My neighbor is a Vietnam vet and guess what??? He's from Mexico originally. lol
RE: Do you think some people take American Patriotism too far
Some indeed take American patriotism too far.
Your friend, though, is an idiot.
The fool hath said in his heart, There is a God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good.
Psalm 14, KJV revised edition