Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 19, 2024, 2:43 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pot-sitive Needs
Pot-sitive Needs
People here know me as being more conservative but I lean libertarian so I consider the legalization of pot in Nevada, California, Massachusetts, and Maine steps in the right direction.

(I kinda regret throwing away my bong years ago. Or did I? I can't remember.)
RE: Pot-sitive Needs
It's a good start to be sure. Sorry Arizona, your loss.
In every country and every age, the priest had been hostile to Liberty.
- Thomas Jefferson
Wish they would hurry up and legalise it here in the UK...Dodgy
Here's my take on marijuana.

I've never smoked marijuana in my life. Never been around it, never had friends who smoked it. Only time I was around it was when I worked in law enforcement and some of the officers would bring in evidence. I remember a homemade pot pipe someone had found in a vacant house and smelling it to see what weed smelled like.

That being said, I really think it's time the entire country takes a good look at legalizing it, even if it has to go state by state. Despite the claims of "Reefer Madness" and the 1930's push to criminalize it, marijuana doesn't appear to be as dangerous a drug as they make it out to be. Nobody ever goes to rehab because of a marijuana addiction. You never hear of anyone winding up in the ER for a marijuana overdose.