Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 23, 2024, 1:42 pm

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Netflix, females.
Netflix, females.
I'm a newbie to Netflix and this is just a casual observation.
They seem to have put a lot of effort into doing shows revolving around women.
They have a section called "films with a strong female lead"
A documentary about sports I just clicked on and the description didn't even mention women but every episode is about females in sport.
I like some films with a strong female lead, the terminator for example. But I've never thought of any film in terms of descriptions of the lead characters.

Is this a running theme with Netflix or is it a coincidence and I just happen to be clicking on all the female themed shows.

Are you ready for the fire? We are firemen. WE ARE FIREMEN! The heat doesn’t bother us. We live in the heat. We train in the heat. It tells us that we’re ready, we’re at home, we’re where we’re supposed to be. Flames don’t intimidate us. What do we do? We control the flame. We control them. We move the flames where we want to. And then we extinguish them.

Impersonation is treason.

RE: Netflix, females.
(November 23, 2017 at 4:41 pm)paulpablo Wrote: I'm a newbie to Netflix and this is just a casual observation.
They seem to have put a lot of effort into doing shows revolving around women.
They have a section called "films with a strong female lead"
A documentary about sports I just clicked on and the description didn't even mention women but every episode is about females in sport.
I like some films with a strong female lead, the terminator for example. But I've never thought of any film in terms of descriptions of the lead characters.