Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: March 29, 2024, 3:48 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm a Foreman (Former Mormon)
I'm a Foreman (Former Mormon)
Hello,

I just left the Mormon church about 10 weeks ago after a long period of doubts and I am now at starting a new authentic lifestyle away from religious dogmas.

I've now been doing more studies and research on religion that my church warned me were satan's works the 12 years I was involved and I'm glad to see things for what they are instead of the way my religion wanted me to see them.

I'm almost 24, I'm a college student, a live-theater performer, and I am an Ex-Mormon.
RE: I'm a Foreman (Former Mormon)
Congratulaions on your awakening.
'The difference between a Miracle and a Fact is exactly the difference between a mermaid and seal. It could not be expressed better.'
-- Samuel "Mark Twain" Clemens

"I think that in the discussion of natural problems we ought to begin not with the scriptures, but with experiments, demonstrations, and observations".

- Galileo Galilei (1564-1642)

"In short, Meyer has shown that his first disastrous book was not a fluke: he is capable of going into any field in which he has no training or research experience and botching it just as badly as he did molecular biology. As I've written before, if you are a complete amateur and don't understand a subject, don't demonstrate the Dunning-Kruger effect by writing a book about it and proving your ignorance to everyone else! "

- Dr. Donald Prothero
Wow, it will be interesting to hear about what really made you walk away from the Mormon lifestyle.

Welcome.
Nothing is your own except the few cubic centimeters inside your skull. - George Orwell
Congrats on escaping!