Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 9:56 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey!!
Hey!!
Ok, this is my first time ever posting on any type of Atheist forum. I live in the bible belt... South Carolina... so it's kinda scary to even admit to myself (much less anyone else) that I am an Atheist. Everyone around me (friends and neighbors) are very religious which I have no problem with as to each their own but I am pretty sure if I admitted to them I was Atheist, they would organize some type of intervention! Big Grin But again, to each their own!!

So, my point in joining this forum was to find a place I could feel safe without being judged. I'm not a very good debate person as I'm not a huge fan of arguing but I do like to learn other people's viewpoints and then form my own based on that new information!

And I apologize for my less than unique screen name!! I'm a pretty simple person!!! I look forward to meeting everyone here.

RE: Hey!!
Welcome and Good day.

You certainly won't be judged here... Unless you make some pretty stupid claims, similar to some of the claims made by our resident theists.

Enjoy! Big Grin
Cunt
Welcome along to our little hideout Big Grin
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
Hideout? We aren't very well hidden... They find us far too often.
Cunt
Welcome Heather.

Good to have you here. Find yourself a good avatar so we can attach a personality to that name of yours.

By the way it's my sister's name, so I'm very partial to it. Thumb up
[Image: Evolution.png]

I thought you were Mrs Fr0d0 then *wipes sweat from brow* Big Grin

Welcome

Yeah we only judge when we disagree with you Rolleyes

Big Grin
Nice to meet you Heather Wink