Our server costs ~$56 per month to run. Please consider donating or becoming a Patron to help keep the site running. Help us gain new members by following us on Twitter and liking our page on Facebook!
Current time: April 26, 2024, 4:01 am

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello from Australia
Hello from Australia
Hi everyone!

I'm Galileo and I live in the Blue Mountains which is near Sydney, Australia.

I am an Atheist and will post more about my conversion later. Please forgive any spelling mistakes I might make. I'm blind, and learnt most things by ear, not by sight.

I'm a musician and am currently working on my second CD with a new band that I and a friend have put together called Griffschen. I write a lot of somgs about the beauty of randomness and coincidence.

My real first name is Louisiana, but I prefer the use of my middle name, Galileo. I'm a 27 year old female and I study Community Services [youth work] at the moment and am almost finished my first lot of classes.

I hope to make some friends here.
RE: Hello from Australia
Welcome along to our little safe haven on the web Galileo. Brilliant middle name by the way. I hope that you have fun here and look forward to some random posts.

I'm assuming that you are using a screen reader for this. How well does it work with sites like this forum? My mother used to use jaws.

From Darwinian
[Image: cinjin_banner_border.jpg]
Very big welcome from America! I'd love to hear some of your music.
[Image: Untitled2_zpswaosccbr.png]
(November 4, 2011 at 6:22 pm)Galileo Wrote: My real first name is Louisiana, but I prefer the use of my middle name, Galileo.

Geez, have you forgiven your parents for that first name yet?
I don't think there are any legal requirements in changing your first name, you just do it. Louise is OK.

Is Indiana Jones to blame for this naming after US states weirdness?